VAC Website

Director

Lyudmila Frost — graduated from the Philological Faculty of Moscow State University (Department of Theoretical and Applied Linguistics). Worked as the director of the ART MOSCOW and non/fiction fairs, executive director of the Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art and the Innovation prize, and general producer of the Art-Ovrag urban art festival. Has participated in launching several exhibition venues in Moscow.

Curator

Olga Druzhinina — PhD in art studies, historian of art and design. Curator of exhibitions, author of books and articles on Russian and foreign design. Has worked at the Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts and the Moscow Museum of Design.

T

Producer

Katerina Zueva — Journalist and art specialist by education. For over ten years she curated exhibition, education and publishing projects in the field of photography, including the Photobook Moscow festival (2017–2018). She was also PR manager at the Books pavilion at VDNKh. At the Vaults, she is responsible for the ColLab and Photo Basis programmes, as well as special projects.

Producer

Anna Agafonova — cultural specialist by education. Previously worked at the Institute of Russian Realist Art. At the Vaults, she is responsible for Students at the Vaults and Friends of the Vaults programmes, as well as public master classes. When the project was being launched, she participated in designing and launching the workshops.

Administrator

Olga Kvasova — graduated from the International Relations faculty of St. Petersburg State University. Worked at the Independent Media publishing house for over 10 years. Takes a keen interest in cinema and contemporary art. At the Vaults, she meets residents and guests, deals with paperwork and is in charge of the library and shop.

Technical specialist

Dmitry Polyakov — certified technical engineer, electrician, specialist in metalworking and woodworking. Has worked at a secret scientific laboratory, in manufacture and in construction. At the Vaults, he is responsible for comprehensive technical support for projects realized at the workshops. He services equipment, assists in selecting materials and developing technical documentation.

Junior technical specialist

Artur Kodochigov — graduated from the Nizhny Novgorod Art Academy specializing in design, and from the Baza Institute. Worked in carpentry, ceramic and restoration workshops. At the Vaults, provides technical support for artistic projects and assists technical specialists.

Procurement specialist

Eduard Saginashvili — professional lawyer, has worked on tenders and contracts. In 2017 began to work at an artistic workshop and become seriously involved in contemporary art. Completed a course in New Artistic Strategies at the Institute of Contemporary Art, and worked as a manager at the GUM-Red-Line contemporary art gallery. At the Vaults, he is responsible for purchase of all materials, tools and equipment required for the workshops.

Masters

Master in Textiles

Inna Alexeeva — graduated from the South Russian State University of Economics and Service with a degree in costume design. Participant and winner of fashion design contests. Worked as a costume designer on Channel One. At The Vaults, she helps visitors of the textile workshop to use the equipment, implement their ideas, model, design and sew to unique sketches.

Video engineer

Mikhail Bodukhin — graduated from the Faculty of information and computer technology at Yaroslavl State University, worked as a web applications programmer, then moved into video production. Studied at Moscow Film School, worked as a film editor and cameraman. At the Vaults, Mikhail assists video artists in the shooting and post-production, and is also involved in audio/video studio projects.

Sound engineer

Alexander Bodyakovsky — graduated from the Irkutsk branch of the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography (VGIK), specialising in theatre and audio-visual equipment. Worked as a sound engineer at the Spin Music Service rental company. Was involved in equipping the GES-2 House of Culture with multimedia systems as an engineer of the NELT System Integration multimedia company. At the Vaults Audio/Video Studio, Alexander is in charge of technical and creative assistance to artists, musicians and composers.

Senior sound engineer

Maxim Ignatyev — plays guitar, bass guitar and drums. Completed a course in producing electronic music with Ableton Live, the DJ Expert course at the Action DJ Academy, and also a course in studio sound production under Alexei Khaiminov at Musicheads school. Also completed a course in music industry management at the RMA business school. At Vaults studio, he is responsible for the recording preparation process, recording, editing, mixing and mastering.

Master in metal crafts, CNC machines and 3D printers

Sergey Kalinin — graduated from the National Nuclear Research University (Moscow Engineering Physics Institute). Headed an experimental workshop at Rosatom Corporation. In the Vault workshops, Sergei helps visitors with 3D scanning and 3D printing, as well as working with metal and other materials with hand tools or on machine tools.

Printmaking master

Artemiy Kulyomin — master of Arts graduate from the HSE University Art and Design School. Experienced in different types of printmaking. He has worked with silkscreen printing in the projects of contemporary artists at the Piranesi LAB experimental printing laboratory. At The Vaults, Artemiy helps visitors with everything related to silkscreen, etching and other types of hand printing.

Master in wood crafts

Igor Mainik — has been interested in woodwork from an early age. Studied carpentry, worked in furniture production and in private workshops, where he also learned to work with leather, bone and precious metals. At his own workshop he learned to work with CNC machines, carried out limited serial production and took individual commissions.

Head of the Photo Lab

Andrey Shagin — graduated from Polygraphic College No. 56 as a photographer. Worked as a photoprinting technician at ITAR-TASS Agency (1991-2001), then moved to a private photo laboratory to dedicate more time to creative photoprinting. At the Vaults, he helps visitors print analogue black-and-white and colour photographs.

Textile and ceramics master

Natalia Tsygankova — graduated from Moscow State Stroganov Academy of Design and Applied Arts specialising in textile design, and later took advanced training courses in pottery and studied jacquard manufacture in Istanbul. She has participated in many contests and exhibitions, and has worked as an interior designer and taffeted carpet designer. At the Vaults, Natalia helps artists with loom work, and also works in the ceramics workshop.

{"width":963,"column_width":89,"columns_n":9,"gutter":20,"line":10}
default
true
512
1100
false
true
true
{"mode":"page","transition_type":"slide","transition_direction":"horizontal","transition_look":"belt","slides_form":{}}
{"css":".editor {font-family: Diagramatika Text; font-size: 20px; font-weight: 400; line-height: 20px;}"}

Сайт VAC

Команда

Руководитель

Людмила Фрост — окончила филологический факультет МГУ, отделение теоретической и прикладной лингвистики. Работала директором ярмарок «АРТ МОСКВА» и non/fiction, исполнительным директором Московской международной биеннале современного искусства, а также премии в области современного искусства «Инновация», генеральным продюсером фестиваля новой городской культуры «Арт-Овраг». Участвовала в запуске нескольких выставочных площадок в Москве.


Куратор

Ольга Дружинина — кандидат искусствоведения, историк искусства и дизайна. Куратор выставок, автор книг и статей по российскому и зарубежному дизайну. Работала в Третьяковской галерее, Государственном музее изобразительных искусств имени А. С. Пушкина, Московском музее дизайна.

T

Продюсер

Катерина Зуева — журналист и искусствовед по образованию. Более десяти лет курировала выставочные, образовательные и издательские проекты в области фотографии, в том числе фестиваль Photobookfest Moscow (2017–2018). Отвечала за связи с общественностью павильона «Книги» на ВДНХ. В команде «Сводов» ведет программы ColLab, «Фотооснова» и специальные проекты.

Продюсер

Анна Агафонова — культуролог по образованию. Работала в Институте русского реалистического искусства. В команде «Сводов» занимается программой «Студенты в „Сводах“», Клубом друзей «Сводов», публичными мастер-классами. На старте проекта принимала участие в обустройстве и запуске мастерских.

Администратор

Ольга Квасова — окончила факультет международных отношений Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета. Более 10 лет работала в издательском доме Independent Media. Любит кино и современное искусство. В «Сводах» встречает резидентов и гостей, занимается документооборотом, отвечает за работу библиотеки и магазина.

Технический специалист

Дмитрий Поляков — дипломированный инженер-технолог, электрик, специалист в области металло- и деревообработки. Работал в секретной научной лаборатории, на производстве и в строительстве. В «Сводах» отвечает за всестороннюю техническую поддержку проектов, реализуемых в мастерских. Проводит обслуживание оборудования, помогает в подборе материалов и разработке технической документации.

Младший технический специалист

Артур Кодочигов — окончил Нижегородское художественное училище по направлению «Дизайн» и институт «БАЗА». Работал в столярной, керамической и реставрационной мастерских. В «Сводах» обеспечивает техническую поддержку художественных проектов, ассистирует техническим специалистам.

Специалист по закупкам

Эдуард Сагинашвили — профессиональный юрист, занимался тендерами и договорной работой. В 2017-м начал работать в художественной мастерской и всерьез занялся современным искусством. Окончил курс «Новые художественные стратегии» в ИПСИ, работал менеджером в галерее современного искусства «ГУМ-Red-Line». В «Сводах» отвечает за закупку всех материалов, инструментов и оборудования, необходимых для работы мастерских.

Мастера

Мастер по текстилю

Инна Алексеева — окончила Южно-Российский государственный университет экономики и сервиса (ЮРГУЭС) по направлению «Дизайн костюма». Участница и лауреат конкурсов дизайнеров одежды. Работала модельером на Первом канале. В «Сводах» помогает посетителям текстильной мастерской использовать оборудование, реализовывать свои идеи, моделировать, конструировать и шить по уникальным эскизам.

Видеоинженер

Михаил Бодухин — окончил факультет информатики и вычислительной техники Ярославского государственного университета, программировал веб-приложения, затем занялся видеопроизводством. Учился в Московской школе кино, работал режиссером монтажа и оператором. В «Сводах» помогает видеохудожникам на стадии съемок и постпроизводства, а также участвует в проектах аудио/видеостудии.


Звукоинженер

Александр Бодяковский — окончил Иркутский филиал ВГИК имени С. А. Герасимова по специальности «Театральная и аудиовизуальная техника». Работал аудиоинженером в прокатной компании Spin Music Service. В качестве инженера мультимедийной компании «НЭЛТ системная интеграция» участвовал в оснащении Дома культуры «ГЭС-2» мультимедиасистемами. В «Сводах» отвечает за техническую и творческую помощь артистам, музыкантам и композиторам в аудио- и видеостудии.

Старший звукорежиссер

Максим Игнатьев — владеет игрой на гитаре, бас-гитаре, барабанах. Окончил курс по продюсированию электронной музыки в Ableton Live и курс DJ Expert в Action DJ Academy, а также курс студийной звукорежиссуры под руководством Алексея Хайминова в школе Musicheads. Прошел профессиональную переподготовку по специальности «Менеджмент в музыкальной индустрии» в бизнес-школе RMA. В студии «Сводов» осуществляет подготовку к записи, запись, монтаж, сведение и мастеринг.

Мастер по металлу, станкам с ЧПУ и 3D-принтерам

Сергей Калинин — окончил Национальный исследовательский ядерный университет МИФИ. Руководил опытно-экспериментальной мастерской в корпорации «Росатом». В мастерских «Сводов» помогает посетителям с 3D-сканированием и 3D-печатью, а также с обработкой металла и других материалов ручными инструментами или на станке.

Мастер по шелкографии

Артемий Кулемин — выпускник магистратуры Школы дизайна НИУ ВШЭ. Занимается различными видами печатной графики. Работал с шелкотрафаретной печатью проектов современных художников в лаборатории экспериментальной печати «Пиранези LAB». В «Сводах» помогает посетителям во всем, что связано с шелкографией, офортом и другими видами ручной печати.

Мастер по текстилю и керамике

Наталья Цыганкова — окончила МГХПА имени Строганова по направлению «Дизайн-текстиль», прошла повышение квалификации по гончарному мастерству, изучала жаккардовое производство в Стамбуле. Участвовала во множестве конкурсов и выставок. Работала дизайнером интерьера и тафтинговых ковров. В «Сводах» помогает в работе с ткацкими станками, а также работает в керамической мастерской.

Заведующий фотолабораторией

Андрей Шагин — окончил Полиграфический техникум № 56 по специальности «Фотограф». Работал фотопечатником в агентстве ИТАР-ТАСС (1991–2001), затем перешел в частную фотолабораторию, чтобы уделять больше времени творческим процессам, связанным с профессией. В «Сводах» помогает посетителям печатать аналоговые черно-белые и цветные фотографии.

{"width":963,"column_width":89,"columns_n":9,"gutter":20,"line":10}
default
true
512
1100
false
true
true
{"mode":"page","transition_type":"slide","transition_direction":"horizontal","transition_look":"belt","slides_form":{}}
{"css":".editor {font-family: Diagramatika Text; font-size: 20px; font-weight: 400; line-height: 20px;}"}